We’ll Never Get Pregnant

We'll never get pregnant
We’ll never get pregnant

Our fertility journey has been challenging – I’ve written about it – starting on my main blog, then Manoscopy, CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably), Good Men Project, and most recently on the Huffington Post.

This collage never fails to get me – even though I  created it in 2014. There’s so much going on. And it managed to articulate the range of emotions that go with this – from rage, and isolation through to questioning my masculinity.

But – by expressing it, the idea that it seems like we’ll never get pregnant no longer grips me.

 

One thought on “We’ll Never Get Pregnant

  1. Found this in my Favourites today after lifetimes. Still hits all the same beats: uncomfortably honest, awkwardly vulnerable*, and all-the-more touching and impactful for it.

    * Currently re-reading Lunar Park and I’m liking my Easton-Ellis prose today, apparently.

    Like

Leave a comment